Skip to content

top 20 albums of ’10

December 28, 2010
by

I’ve listened to A LOT of music this year and, so far as I can remember, these are my 20 favorite albums (1 being my favorite-20 being my 20th favorite…you get the idea). I was going to do my top 10, but my heart wouldn’t let me skip over some…

__________________________________________________________________

20. Magic Chairs – Efterklang

19. All We Grow – S. Carey

18. The Wild Hunt – The Tallest Man On Earth

17. Heartland – Owen Pallett

16. Congratulations – MGMT

15. Sarah Kirkland Snider, Shara Worden – Penelope

14. Teen Dream – Beach House

13. Mount Wittenberg Orca – The Dirty Projectors & Björk

12. Treats – Sleigh Bells

11. In Feast or Fallow – Sandra McCracken

10. High Violet – The National

9. My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy – Kanye West

8. Have One on Me – Joanna Newsom

7. Odd Blood – Yeasayer

6. The Suburbs – Arcade Fire

5. Contra – Vampire Weekend

4. Go – Jónsi

3. The ArchAndroid – Janelle Monet

2. All Delighted People EP – Sufjan Stevens

1. The Age of Adz – Sufjan Stevens


3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2010 1:17 pm

    Tool.

    • jalldredge permalink
      December 28, 2010 1:21 pm

      I’m not sure if Tool came out with an album in ‘2010. If they did, sorry I didn’t include it…

  2. Kris permalink
    December 29, 2010 10:08 pm

    Good list 🙂

Leave a Reply

